SBGA comprises a Board of Directors and a Secretary General.


Laurent Favre, is the founder of the independent watch brand A. Favre & Fils. As such, he represents the manufacturing industry, the end part of the supply chain, and its requirements for a transition towards better practices and responsible sourcing. In addition, his role is to promote the activity of the Association within the industry and final customers.




Anouchka Didier-Mansour is a passionate sustainability professional who works for the Maison Cartier, the French Luxury house. In her position as Heaf of Corporate Responsibility, Anouchka is in charge, with the Sustainability Department, of defining and implementing the Maison's sustainability strategy worldwide for all Cartier creations and activities.


Olivier Demierre is Senior Vice President Corporate Social Responsibility for the MKS PAMP Group. In that capacity, he leads various ASM metal responsible sourcing initiatives for the Group and participates actively in a number of internal/external responsible sourcing initiatives and forums. Since january 2020 Olivier endorses the role of the President of the SBGA.




Luca Taiana is Senior Sustainable Investing and Corporate Finance Advisor at UBS. Luca brings over 17 years of banking experience. Supporting the growth of companies has been driving his entire career. He holds a MSc from the University of Basel, a MAS in Finance from the University of Zurich and is Certified Wealth Manager Advisor.




Marc-Henri Zuercher represents the PX Group, a Swiss refiner based in La Chaux-de-Fonds. He has a scientific background with a PHD from the University of Neuchatel and has spent his entire career in the precious metals industry. Marc-Henri leads one of the companies of the PX Group and participates to different development projects among them the responsible sourcing of raw material.




 Philippe Fornier has been involved with the conception and launch of the Better Gold Initiative since its early stage in 2009 together with Ms. Veerle van Wauwe, Mr. Thomas Hentschel and the SECO. For this important historical contribution into Association, Philippe has been elected as a non-voting member of the SBGA Board of Directors.


Diana Culillas has been appointed as SBGA Secretary General as of May 1st 2018. In this position Diana is responsible for Association leadership as well as giving direction and clarity to the organisation's strategic and policy development. She, therefore, leads all Association activities and acts as an information and reference point to the Board of Directors, Association members and public in general.